People

  • All
  • Management
  • Others

Management

Nikolai  Østgaard

Nikolai Østgaard

Professor and Head, BCSS
nikolai.ostgaard@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 94
Mob: (+47) 472 70 653

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace, Gamma-ray Flashes

Katarzyna  Kosela-Dordevic

Katarzyna Kosela-Dordevic

Administrative Coordinator
Katarzyna.Kosela-Dordevic@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 46 71

Others

Arve Aksnes

Arve Aksnes

Advisor
arve.aksnes@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 41
Mob: (+47) 480 26 563

Kjetil Albrechtsen

Kjetil Albrechtsen

Phd candidate
Kjetil.Albrechtsen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Mob: (+47) 915 70 982

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Lisa Baddeley

Lisa Baddeley

Associate Professor
lisa.baddeley@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 33 62

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace, Ground-based Instrumentation

Stefan Bender

Stefan Bender

Postdoc
stefan.bender@ntnu.no
Department of Physics Norwegian University of Science & Technology 7491 Trondheim, Norway

Group: Particle Precipitation

Emma Bland

Emma Bland

Postdoc
emmab@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway

Group: Particle Precipitation

Brant  Carlson

Brant Carlson

Researcher
bcarlson1@carthage.edu
Carthage College Dept. of Physics 2001 Alford Park Dr. Kenosha, WI 53140, USA
Tel: (+1) 262 228 8897

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Patrick Espy

Patrick Espy

Professor and Co-leader NTNU, Dept. of Physics
patrick.espy@ntnu.no
Department of Physics Norwegian University of Science & Technology 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Tel: (+47) 73 55 10 95

Group: Particle Precipitation

Torstein Frantzen

Torstein Frantzen

Chief Engineer
T.Frantzen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 70
Mob: (+47) 906 56 484

Group: Space Instrumentation

Christoph Franzen

Christoph Franzen

Phd candidate
christoph.franzen@ntnu.no
Department of Physics Norwegian University of Science & Technology 7491 Trondheim, Norway

Group: Particle Precipitation

Georgi Genov

Georgi Genov

Senior Engineer
georgi.genov@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 29 97

Group: Space Instrumentation

Jesper Gjerloev

Jesper Gjerloev

Professor II
jesper.gjerloev@jhuapl.edu
Johns Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory 11100 Johns Hopkins Road Laurel, Maryland 20723, USA
Tel: (+1) 240-228-5410

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Stein  Haaland

Stein Haaland

Researcher
haaland@mps.mpg.de
Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research Justus-von-Liebig-Weg 3 37077 Göttingen, Germany
Tel: (+49) 5556 979-173

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Jon Thøger Hagen

Jon Thøger Hagen

Chief Engineer
Jon.T.Hagen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: +47 55 58 28 06

Group: Space Instrumentation

Spencer  Hatch

Spencer Hatch

Postdoc
Spencer.Hatch@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Katie Herlingshaw

Katie Herlingshaw

Phd candidate
katie.herlingshaw@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 33 87

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Michael Hesse

Michael Hesse

Professor
michael.hesse@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 46 58

Group: Theory and Modeling

Robert  Hibbins

Robert Hibbins

Professor
robert.hibbins@ntnu.no
Department of Physics Norwegian University of Science & Technology 7491 Trondheim, Norway
Tel: (+47) 73 59 35 51

Group: Ground-based Instrumentation, Particle Precipitation

Therese M. Jørgensen

Therese M. Jørgensen

Sr. Advisor, Team Leader
therese.jorgensen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 38
Mob: (+47) 486 36 554

Group: , Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Pavlo Kochkin

Pavlo Kochkin

Postdoc
Pavlo.Kochkin@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 94 06

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Norah Kwagala

Norah Kwagala

Phd candidate
Norah.Kwagala@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 477 29 584

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Karl M. Laundal

Karl M. Laundal

Co-Team Leader, Researcher
kalle.laundal@gmail.com
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Mob: (+47) 913 50 772

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Nikolai Lehtinen

Nikolai Lehtinen

Researcher
nikolai.lehtinen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+) 47 55 58 27 15
Mob: (+1) 808-256-1864

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Dag Lorentzen

Dag Lorentzen

Professor
dag.lorentzen@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 33 36

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace, Ground-based Instrumentation

Carolina Maiorana

Carolina Maiorana

Phd candidate
Carolina.Maiorana@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Martino Marisaldi

Martino Marisaldi

Co-Leader and Assoc. Professor
Martino.Marisaldi@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 46 20

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Andrey Mezentsev

Andrey Mezentsev

Postdoc
Andrey.Mezentsev@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 15

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Steve Milan

Steve Milan

Professor II
ets@ion.le.ac.uk
Dept. of Physics & Astronomy University of Leicester Leicester, LE1 7RH, UK
Tel: (+44)(0)116 223 1896

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Cecilia Norgren

Cecilia Norgren

Postdoc
Cecilia.Norgren@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway

Group: Theory and Modeling

Anders Ohma

Anders Ohma

Phd candidate
Anders.Ohma@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 74

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Kjellmar Oksavik

Kjellmar Oksavik

Professor & Co-Team Leader
kjellmar.oksavik@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 83 38
Mob: (+47) 920 86 971

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Kjartan Olafsson

Kjartan Olafsson

Associate Professor & Advisor
kjartan.olafsson@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 52
Mob: (+47) 952 65 140

Yvan Orsolini

Yvan Orsolini

Researcher
yor@nilu.no
Norwegian Institute for Air Resaerch Instituttveien 18, N-2027 Kjeller, Norway

Group: Particle Precipitation

Kavitha Østgaard

Kavitha Østgaard

Senior Exec. Consultant
kavitha.oestgaard@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 41
Mob: (+47) 479 922 514

Noora Partamies

Noora Partamies

Assoc. Professor
noora.partamies@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 64 41

Group: Particle Precipitation

Thomas Poulianitis

Thomas Poulianitis

Chief Engineer
Thomas.Poulianitis@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 04
Mob: (+47) 934 28 207

Group: Space Instrumentation

Bilal Hasan Qureshi

Bilal Hasan Qureshi

Chief Engineer
bilal.qureshi@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 70
Mob: (+47) 939 46 571

Group: Space Instrumentation

Jone Reistad

Jone Reistad

Postdoc
jone.reistad@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 74
Mob: (+47) 476 41 658

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Maja Rostad

Maja Rostad

Chief Engineer & Team Leader
maja.rostad@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 31 76

Group: Space Instrumentation

Marit I. Sandanger

Marit I. Sandanger

Researcher
marit.sandanger@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 83 08
Mob: (+47) 906 90 094

Group: Particle Precipitation

David Sarria

David Sarria

Postdoc
David.Sarria@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 94 06

Group: Gamma-ray Flashes

Fred Sigernes

Fred Sigernes

Professor & Team Leader
fred@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 15 59

Group: Ground-based Instrumentation

Christine Smith-Johnsen

Christine Smith-Johnsen

Postdoc
Christine.Johnsen@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: +47 55 21 20 63

Group: Particle Precipitation

Kristian Snekvik

Kristian Snekvik

Postdoc
kristian.snekvik@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 32 98
Mob: (+47) 980 58 281

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Finn Søraas

Finn Søraas

Prof. Emeritus
finn.soraas@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 27 14

Group: Dynamics of the Asymmetric Geospace

Johan Stadsnes

Johan Stadsnes

Prof. Emeritus
Johan.Stadsnes@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+4)7 55 58 27 48
Mob: (+47) 941 88 062

Group: Particle Precipitation

Mikko Syrjäsuo

Mikko Syrjäsuo

Chief Engineer
mikko.syrjasuo@unis.no
UNIS Postbox 156 N-9171 Longyearbyen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 79 02 33 95

Group: Ground-based Instrumentation

Paul Tenfjord

Paul Tenfjord

Postdoc
paul.tenfjord@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Mob: (+47) 934 58 461

Group: Theory and Modeling

Hilde Nesse Tyssøy

Hilde Nesse Tyssøy

Researcher & Team Leader
hilde.nesse@uib.no

Tel: (+47) 55 58 83 08

Group: Particle Precipitation

Kjetil Ullaland

Kjetil Ullaland

Professor
kjetil.ullaland@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 28 71
Mob: (+47) 957 68 437

Group: Space Instrumentation

Shiming Yang

Shiming Yang

Senior Engineer
shiming.yang@ift.uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 83 28

Group: Space Instrumentation

Annet Eva Zawedde

Annet Eva Zawedde

Phd candidate
Annet.Zawedde@uib.no
BCSS Dept. of Physics and Technology University of Bergen Postbox 7803 N-5020 Bergen, Norway
Tel: (+47) 55 58 83 17

Group: Particle Precipitation